Official Interview: Lewis F. McIntyre

This forum features interviews with authors.

Hosted by kandscreeley.

Moderator: Special Discussion Leaders

kandscreeley
Special Discussion Leader
Currently Reading: The Door Within
Bookshelf Size: 487
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-kandscreeley.html
Latest Review: The Elf Revelation by Jordan David

Official Interview: Lewis F. McIntyre

Post by kandscreeley »

Today's Chat with Sarah features Lewis F. McIntyre author of The Eagle and the Dragon.

Official Review

Purchase on Amazon

Author's Website

*****************************************************************************************************************************************
1. How did you get your start as an author?

I began technical writing decades ago, when I found that I was an unusual breed of engineer, one who could clearly convey technical information in writing. I did most of my own content, layout, formatting and editing of documents up to 250 pages. That considerably sharpened the precision of my personal writing.

As far as fiction is concerned, after some false starts in the late eighties, I began The Eagle and the Dragon in the mid-nineties. I finally finished it and published independently in 2017, along with a novella, Come, Follow Me, a Story of Pilate and Jesus.

2. Who has been most influential as far as your writing style?

Tom Clancy, our local claim to fame, for techno-thrillers; David Poyer, for contemporary and civil war historical naval fiction, Colleen McCollough for her First Man in Rome Series, along with Lindsey Davis for her Marcus Didius Falco Roman whodunits, and Jack Whyte’s Dream of Eagles and Knights Templar series.

Their influence on me has been their ability in their historical fiction to transport the reader into the past, to enable the reader to experience the past as did those who actually lived it, seeing, hearing and smelling it, without imposing modern preconceptions or judgments about the era.