The Magic Treehouse Series

Please use this sub-forum to discuss both middle-grade and younger children's books, including picture books, easy readers, and children's chapter books. Topics for books aimed at children 12 and under go in this forum.
Forum rules
Authors and publishers are not able to post replies in the review topics.
torilane
Bookshelf Size: 0
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-torilane.html

The Magic Treehouse Series

Post by torilane »

I want to start by saying that I don't have children and haven't been a child myself for a while now but these were always my favorite books in elementary school. This is a large series of books telling the adventures of two kids who take their magic tree house all over the world, time traveling as far back as prehistoric times. The stories teach just a bit about the times that the kids visit without being at all boring. They are novels, but quick reads, and lots of fun for little ones. I am now a college student and still have my Magic Treehouse books. I intend to hang onto these kids' classics for my own kids. (:
Booma

Post by Booma »

I like the series too and I think that they were made into an animation Movie.
rssllue
Previous Member of the Month
Favorite Author: Ted Dekker
Favorite Book: The Bible
Currently Reading: A Year with C. S. Lewis
Bookshelf Size: 602
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-rssllue.html
Latest Review: My Personal Desert Storm by Marcus Johnson
fav_author_id: 2881

Post by rssllue »

They are very cool stories and are quite engaging. Books like these just show how much of a little kid we can keep in our hearts no matter how old we get! :D
~ occupare fati suffocavit

I will both lay me down in peace, and sleep: for Thou, LORD, only makest me dwell in safety. ~ Psalms 4:8
SeasonOfOpportunity
Currently Reading: Chasing Secrets
Bookshelf Size: 2

Post by SeasonOfOpportunity »