Private Blurb?

So that we can provide faster and better support, this forum (the "Public Suggestion Box") has been retired. Instead, please send any suggestions you have to us using the official website contact form.

This allows us to streamline our support system so that we can get to your message much faster. Instead of our support staff having to check three different places (support forum, suggestion box, and contact form messages), they know can respond to all message through one method, with that one method being the official website contact form.

Moderator: Official Reviewer Representatives

JanieReads
Bookshelf Size: 3
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-janiereads.html
Latest Review: "Escape" by Belle Ami

Private Blurb?

Post by JanieReads »

I am new to the private review team! I have written three reviews and I have questions about them. It says in the rules not to post about the private review team but I have tried several times to "contact" someone and it hasn't come to anything.

One review was published, yay! Then my other one said "not published but counted as complete" for about a week. And then it changed to "published". Is this usual? I'm wondering what happened there.

My main question is about my third review. I submitted it and it has said "pending" for a week and 3 days. I read on the rules and guidelines that it may not be sent to the reviewers if it requires a private blurb. I have no idea what that is or where to do it. Is that potentially the reason it hasn't been reviewed yet? Is there a way to tell if a review will require a private blurb?

Any help would be appreciated! Thanks so much
bookowlie
Special Discussion Leader
Favorite Book: The Lost Continent
Currently Reading: The Night She Went Missing
Bookshelf Size: 442
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-bookowlie.html
Latest Review: To Paint A Murder by E. J. Gandolfo

Post by bookowlie »