Review of Triple Life Threat

Please use this sub-forum to discuss any non-fiction books such as autobiographies or political commentary books.
Forum rules
Authors and publishers are not able to post replies in the review topics.
Michaeljerry309
2021 Reading Goal: 50
Currently Reading:
Bookshelf Size: 42
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-michaeljerry309.html
Latest Review: Sons of Light by M DiGioia Bogin

Review of Triple Life Threat

Post by Michaeljerry309 »

[Following is an official OnlineBookClub.org review of "Triple Life Threat" by Donald Lyman.]
Book Cover
3 out of 4 stars
Share This Review

Donald Lyman is a self-taught nutritionist who is interested in the advances made in nutritional medicine around the world. With a career in agriculture and experience in pathology, Donald Lyman was able to see the link between malnutrition and disease. This is Donald's second book. It has 400 pages and is full of nutritional advice that will change the way you look at dieting and food in general.

Triple Life Threat is divided into 3 parts. In part one, the author talks about solutions to COPD. In part two, he talks about diabetes, its causes, and some ways to prevent it. Finally, in part three, the author explains Alzheimer’s disease. Donald is an advocate for the Naturopathic approach to medicine rather than the Allopathic approach to medicine. Donald also explained why we should focus more on using natural means to prevent or treat the causes of diseases rather than just treating the symptoms, and I agree with him.