Official Review: Emergence of Modern Brain and Build Up o...

Please use this sub-forum to discuss any non-fiction books such as autobiographies or political commentary books.
Forum rules
Authors and publishers are not able to post replies in the review topics.
Renu G
2019 Reading Goal Completion: 20
Currently Reading: Sherlock and I Return The presentation of Additional Medical Mysteries
Bookshelf Size: 123
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-renu-g.html
Latest Review: Christianity Without Insanity by Boyd C. Purcell

Official Review: Emergence of Modern Brain and Build Up o...

Post by Renu G » 09 Aug 2019, 16:24

[Following is an official OnlineBookClub.org review of "Emergence of Modern Brain and Build Up of Imaginary Civilization" by Dan M. Mrejeru.]
Book Cover
3 out of 4 stars
Share This Review

As a researcher, I seized the opportunity to read and review this book as soon as I saw the title and read the description. Emergence of Modern Brain and the Imaginary Build-Up of Civilization: Trends in Modern Brain Evolution is a very thought-provoking read. Dan Mrejeru has qualifications and experience in various disciplines such as geophysics, paleogeography, neuroscience, archaeology, and genetics. In this research paper, he explains the historical stages of brain development. The author states that spoken language has caused mutations. His speculation about the future of humanity is surprising and deserves further reflection.

I read this book from my own interdisciplinary perspectives. I am interested in the philosophy of language, theological anthropology, psychology, spirituality, and medicine. Hence, I shall highlight a few points from this book that are connected to these fields. The author’s ideas and terminology are remarkably complex and could be challenging for the average reader. Therefore, I shall describe a few preliminary aspects instead of going into details, just to offer a glimpse into the contents and express my opinions.