Review by peachandsqueak -- Bad Karma by Debi Chestnut

This forum is for volunteer reviews by members of our review team. These reviews are done voluntarily by the reviewers and are published in this forum, separate from the official professional reviews. These reviews are kept separate primarily because the same book may be reviewed by many different reviewers.
Forum rules
Authors and publishers are not able to post replies in the review topics.
peachandsqueak
Currently Reading:
Bookshelf Size: 2
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-peachandsqueak.html
Latest Review: Bad Karma by Debi Chestnut

Review by peachandsqueak -- Bad Karma by Debi Chestnut

Post by peachandsqueak »

[Following is a volunteer review of "Bad Karma" by Debi Chestnut.]
Book Cover
4 out of 4 stars
Share This Review

Zoey Callaway collects information by trade so, when the police call the sudden death of her uncle an accident, she begins her own investigation.

Bad Karma by Debi Chestnut is a compelling and suspenseful novel about a young woman who is convinced her uncle was murdered. After inheriting his house and new kitten, she moves out of her alcoholic mother’s garage and immediately gets to work looking for clues that will prove not only that he was murdered, but why. Zoey’s search for the truth points her towards other unsolved murders in town. When a stalker starts following her every move, she must work quickly to find out who the killer is before they strike again.