Ask the Author! (Please!)

Use this forum to discuss the April 2020 Book of the month, "Project Tau" by Jude Austin
Jude Austin
Favorite Book:
Currently Reading:
Bookshelf Size: 33
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-jude-austin.html
Latest Review: The Palm Reader by Christopher Bowron

Ask the Author! (Please!)

Post by Jude Austin »

Or, you know, say, "Hi!" to the author. Or point and laugh at the author. Or send the author a virtual chocolate chip cookie 'cause they're the only kind she's allowed right now.

Ahem.

Hi! :tiphat: My name's Jude Austin, and I'm the author of Project Tau. I used to be a reviewer and editor for OBC before I decided to try things from the other side of the fence.

First of all, please know that I will definitely read everyone's comments in all the threads, but I think it spoils the nature of a discussion forum for the author to leap in with both feet and say, "Nope, that's not what it was meant to symbolize!" or "Actually, I was trying to say this," so I'll hold back on participating in the discussion as much as possible.

However, I really, really want to interact with my readers, which is why I made this thread. So please do come and talk to me, or ask me anything about Project Tau and the world of the book and its sequels, or my favorite food, or my favorite TV show...yep, basically anything's good :D
Nerea
Favorite Author: William H. Coles
Favorite Book: Diamond and Pearls
Currently Reading:
Bookshelf Size: 675
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-nerea.html
Latest Review: Little White Lies by JC Anderson
Reading Device: Laptop
fav_author_id: 89641
Signature Addition: No Wahala

Post by Nerea »

Hey Jude. I've read your book and I must say it is enthralling. But what inspired you to focus on cloning and not any other scientific feature?
"Regular reading improves your grammar."
No Wahala
Jude Austin
Favorite Book:
Currently Reading:

Post by Jude Austin »