Greetings From a New Participant From South Carolina

Hello new reader! Say hi to all the other readers here. Please put all "intro" and "hello" threads in this forum. Tell us a little about yourself. What's your favorite book? Posts made in this forum do not increase new members' post counts.
TallDee
Bookshelf Size: 0
2017 Reading Goal: 0

Greetings From a New Participant From South Carolina

Post by TallDee » 28 Oct 2017, 13:59

Hi, my user name is "TallDee." I live in York County, South Carolina. My daughter in Tennessee introduced me to the onlinebookclub. Many years ago (1999) I met a successful writer of movie scripts and he used a program called, "Dramatica." I bought it, but of course, like most folks I never used it. I did install the program today (finally). I am a long-time wannabe writer. My reading interests are: science, biography, futurism and "hard" science fiction, perhaps a better name is "speculative" fiction. My wife is an avid reader of mysteries. I also listen to audio books and, in fact, audio is my preferred format. I look forward to participating in forums, especially those dealing with writing. I am long retired from a career in Aerospace engineering.

KlareAllison
Currently Reading:
Bookshelf Size: 188
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-klareallison.html
Latest Review: "Health Tips, Myths, and Tricks" by Morton E. Tavel
2017 Reading Goal: 15
Goal Completion: 26

Post by KlareAllison » 28 Oct 2017, 14:21

Welcome, TallDee. Wishing you a fun and rewarding time here!
"Sometimes I find myself sitting in one spot for hours, staring at nothing, feeling nothing, and most disturbingly, caring about nothing".

- Mahbod Seraji, Rooftops of Tehran

TallDee
Bookshelf Size: 0
2017 Reading Goal: 0

Post by TallDee » 28 Oct 2017, 15:32

Hello Klare,