Hey Y'all! Greetings from Nashville!

Hello new reader! Say hi to all the other readers here. Please put all "intro" and "hello" threads in this forum. Tell us a little about yourself. What's your favorite book? Posts made in this forum do not increase new members' post counts.
AshleyMarieMUA
Bookshelf Size: 0

Hey Y'all! Greetings from Nashville!

Post by AshleyMarieMUA »

Hello everyone! I am so pleased to be a new member of this forum! I am a makeup artist by day and an avid book reader both day and night. I am a southern girl from Nashville, Tennessee and enjoy meeting people from all over the world. I love history, travel, learning and expressing myself through various creative outlets. My love for reading began at a very young age. I would visit my grandmother's farm near Chicago and found a treasure trove of old Nancy Drew books. I was instantly drawn in by the mystery and images of the era created within my mind while reading. Ever since I have been in love with reading. I don't necessarily have a genre preference, just a great book where my imagination can run free with pictures of the characters, setting, emotion and story. I recently purchased a small business non fiction book from the late 1800's, my current reading selection. I chose it because of the beauty of the book, that old book smell that instantly invigorates my senses and the idea that I could learn information that could potentially help my makeup business, as well as taking me to the time the book was written and imagining the surroundings of the author. Apologies for this long introduction to myself, like the rest of you I am passionate and excited about a good read and I am very happy to have found a forum that supports this passion. Thank you for reading my intro and I am positively overjoyed to begin reading and connecting with you all over some amazing stories!
gali
Previous Member of the Month
Favorite Author: Agatha Christie
Currently Reading: Pride and Prejudice in Space