Recommendations for Summer Reading

Looking for a specific book recommendation? Need help finding your next great read? Tell us a little about you, your preferences, and other books you enjoy. Tell us a little about what kind of books you want to read. Our helpful community of avid readers will gladly help you. :)

If you are looking for general recommendations rather than personalized recommendations, please check out the exclusive reviews from our official review team.
lorina19
Currently Reading:
Bookshelf Size: 10

Recommendations for Summer Reading

Post by lorina19 »

Hi! I'm a college student finally on break for the summer. Last summer I took classes so I was busy all the time and would fall asleep doing homework. Now that I have an internship this summer I'd like to spend the last 20-30 minutes before falling asleep reading! I used to be a huge read-for-fun type of kid but being in university has absolutely taken all of my free time. I feel like I'm now out of the loop of the top novels :cry: I'm also at a weird age (just turned 20) where teen novels like Twilight no longer do it for me but more sophisticated reflections-on-life type of novels are too, well, sophisticated for my fresh out of teenage years mind. Some of my favorite novels when I was younger consisted of dystopian themes, such as Hunger Games/the Giver, etc. Also I recently read The Selection, a similar YA dystopian, and was quite entertained? I want to finish around 3-4 books this summer and would love recs/books similar to my previous taste without being too predicatble/teenish! Thanks!
Cswrawr
Currently Reading: El Conde Karlstein
Bookshelf Size: 1011
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-cswrawr.html
Latest Review: Isabella's Painting by Ellen Butler

Post by Cswrawr »