Looking for something Adult and Child friendly

Looking for a specific book recommendation? Need help finding your next great read? Tell us a little about you, your preferences, and other books you enjoy. Tell us a little about what kind of books you want to read. Our helpful community of avid readers will gladly help you. :)

If you are looking for general recommendations rather than personalized recommendations, please check out the exclusive reviews from our official review team.
jessinikkip
Currently Reading: Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Bookshelf Size: 445
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-jessinikkip.html
Latest Review: Misery Loves Company by Paul Marino
Reading Device: B00JG8GOWU

Icon Looking for something Adult and Child friendly

Post by jessinikkip »

Hello! This is my first time coming here for a book recommendation, but I need some help. A friend's son wants to read a book with me so he can have someone to talk to the book about. I'm going to try and keep on the same pace he does - about a chapter or two a day. He is 10 so a lot of my books wouldn't be the right fit.

The things we both have in common is a love of soccer and rugby along with supernatural themes like vampires, ghosts and demons. Neither of us is big on a love story, unless there is more to it than just the romance. He's a big science person while I like history. Just not sure what to choose for us and would love some help.
kandscreeley
Special Discussion Leader
Currently Reading: The Door Within
Bookshelf Size: 487
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-kandscreeley.html
Latest Review: The Elf Revelation by Jordan David

Post by kandscreeley »

There's a book I just reviewed called Grave Robbers that might be a good fit for both of you. It's a young adult story with a supernatural theme. It's a good versus evil type thing but with a twist... You might want to try that one...
A book is a dream you hold in your hands.
—Neil Gaiman
starshipsaga