Saving Stress-Crockpots & Microwaves

Welcome to The Book, Cook, and Crafts, the place where lovers of cooking can share cool recipes, get advice on cooking techniques and tips, recommend great cooking books, and chat about food. Also, members can discuss crafty things here.
Spontaneo
Favorite Book: Health Tips, Myths, and Tricks
Currently Reading:
Bookshelf Size: 8
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-spontaneo.html
Latest Review: Toni the Superhero by R.D. Base

Saving Stress-Crockpots & Microwaves

Post by Spontaneo »

I am married to my crockpot and have occasional affairs with the microwave! As I am a freelancer, I don't have the time to slave over a hot stove for 2 roommates and myself. I do almost all of the cooking and cleaning up.

How about you? Do you rely on your crockpots and microwaves?
You Only Grow Old If You Want To
NRoach
Currently Reading: Ironbark Hill
Bookshelf Size: 24
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-nroach.html
Latest Review: We are Voulhire: A New Arrival under Great Skies by Matthew Tysz

Post by NRoach »

I'm unemployed at the moment and so have plenty of time to spend on cooking and trying out new techniques for myself and my girlfriend (which she appreciates, as long as it goes well). That said, we don't have an oven and only have a single pan and pot, which means a lot of the stuff we make boils down to stir fries and "pressure" cooking in the pot.

We share a kitchen with what sometimes feels like the entire population of Uzbekistan, who have perfected the art of tossing everything into a pot and boiling it for a couple of hours, then feeding fifteen people on 5 euros, and I hope to get to their level at some point.
JuliaKay
Currently Reading: The Black Witch
Bookshelf Size: 56
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-juliakay.html
Latest Review: I Am Not Gog by Matthew James Hunt

Post by JuliaKay »