A Funeral 3 Ways

Use this forum to post short stories that you have written. This is for getting comments and constructive feedback. This is for original, creative works. You must post the actual text, no links.
Mannie913
Currently Reading: Sweep Volume 3
Bookshelf Size: 114
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-mannie913.html
Latest Review: "Audiobooks.com Book of your Choice" by Audiobooks
Reading Device: B00GDQDRPK

A Funeral 3 Ways

Post by Mannie913 »

I am new to the world of writing so this is just something I've thrown together. If anyone wouldn't mind taking the time to provide feedback, I would greatly appreciate it. I will not get upset at the criticism I receive because I understand it will only make me better. Thank you I honestly appreciate it!

The world hasn’t stopped spinning but my baby is gone. I hardly registered the people walking up and giving me hugs. All their faces blurred together behind my tear soaked eyes. I knew they were sincerely apologizing for the agonizing hell I was being pulled through but those would not bring my sunflower back. I’m still having a hard time processing that she will not be there when we get home today. Thankfully, my husband has taken the role of supporting me and being my rock through this whole thing...literally. My knees started to tremble and I felt I was going to slip but Greg was there to catch me. He was so fast about it, no one noticed my moment of weakness.