I need help filling the pages

Discuss writing, including writing tips & tricks, writing philosophy, writer's block, etc. If you have grammar questions, marketing questions, or if you want feedback on a poem or short story you wrote, please use the corresponding forum below.
Featured Topic: How to Get Your Book Published
Forum rules
If you have spelling or grammar questions, please post them in the International Grammar section.

If you want feedback for poetry or short stories you have written, please post the poem or short story in either the Creative Original Works: Short Stories section or the Creative Original Works: Poetry section.

If you have a book that you want reviewed, click here to submit your book for review.
ashlsm3
Bookshelf Size: 0

I need help filling the pages

Post by ashlsm3 »

I'm needing help in completing my stories. I've been writing for 10 years but my problem is that I can never finish it. I plan out the beginning, middle, and end, but that's not a lot of pages. I want to be able to finish my stories but how do I fill in the empty pages? My longest story so far consist of 20 pages. I know that's not a lot and I can't seem to figure out what else to add. I'm all about detail, but I'm afraid that I may use to much detail. I'm just not sure if I should keep writing on this story or just trash it. Help please!
Fran
Favorite Author: David Mitchell
Favorite Book: Anna Karenina
Currently Reading: Hide and Seek
Bookshelf Size: 1208
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-fran.html
Reading Device: B00I15SB16
fav_author_id: 3104

Post by Fran »

@ashlsm3
I'm not an author & have no delusions about that - so really I can't be of help you.