Favourite thriller authors!

This forum is for discussion about authors. You can discuss specific authors, types of authors, groups of authors, or any other topics related to authors.

Related Special Forums: Author Articles | Author Interviews

If you are an author or writer looking to discuss writing and author-related issues, please use our writing forums instead.
EmmaMaisyKaiser
Bookshelf Size: 0

Favourite thriller authors!

Post by EmmaMaisyKaiser »

Hi all, I'm new to this so first of all let me say I look forward to reading your reviews, discussing them and hopefully finding some new authors along the way!! :) I thought I would tell you who my favourite authors are, you will notice a theme as they are all thriller genre and mainly about dectives and crime. I really like Chris Carter, his books are a great read and hook you from the first chapter! I also really enjoy John Lutz, his books have been ones I have been reluctant to put down lol!! For an easy read I like James Patterson, I find his short chapters good if I just want to read a little before doing something else, it seems like I can just pick it up and still follow the plot easily. Tanya Carver, Mark Billingham, Luke Delaney, Simon Kernick and James Carol and also authors I enjoy. All of these authors with the exception of James Patterson are ones I have discovered only in the last few years but I'm very glad I did discover them!!
GWOTVet
Currently Reading: Uranium Drive-In
Bookshelf Size: 601
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-gwotvet.html
Reading Device: 1400697484

Post by GWOTVet »

Hi there, I am new too! I have to be cliché on this one and go with Stephen King as my favorite thriller author! Although I will say his older stuff is much better than his newer stuff. I also love Dan Brown, Michael Connelly, John Grisham, Scott Turow, Tom Clancy and numerous others. I am behind the times with James Patterson, as I haven't read anything by him yet, but I plan to in the very near future!