Explosion of Serial Books on Amazon

Use this forum to discuss the Amazon's Kindle. This is the forum for you if you are deciding whether or not to buy a Kindle, deciding which Kindle to buy, or you already have a Kindle and need help doing something on it, need support or otherwise just want to talk about Kindles.
Bookworm_22
Bookshelf Size: 0
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-bookworm-22.html

Explosion of Serial Books on Amazon

Post by Bookworm_22 »

I currently use my iPhone as my ereader and exclusively use the Kindle App at this time. I have been using this version of kindle for going on three years. It seems to me novels are increasingly being broken down into series with each "book " lasting only a handful of pages. Often the first book is free or relatively cheap but to complete the series can cost more than your average full length novel. The trend irritates me although there are a few authors that I read who choose to post their work in this format anyways. How do other readers feel about this serial explosion?
SparklingOne
Favorite Author: Stephen King
Currently Reading: A Breath of Snow and Ashes
Bookshelf Size: 163
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-sparklingone.html
Latest Review: "I AM GOD" by Shawn Dall
Reading Device: B00GDQDRPK
fav_author_id: 2376

Post by SparklingOne »

I agree. The serial type novels turn me off and I usually just skip them entirely. Also put them on your wishlist and keep an eye on them. The price goes down after awhile.
Latest Review: "I AM GOD" by Shawn Dall
Nicola Barrios

Post by Nicola Barrios »

I love the serial books. Of course I check how many pages they are. The ones I have chosen have been relatively lengthy books.
Ter_Lorefield

Post by Ter_Lorefield »