Review by hailvilla18 -- The Stealer of Memories

This forum is for volunteer reviews by members of our review team. These reviews are done voluntarily by the reviewers and are published in this forum, separate from the official professional reviews. These reviews are kept separate primarily because the same book may be reviewed by many different reviewers.
Forum rules
Authors and publishers are not able to post replies in the review topics.
hailvilla18
Bookshelf Size: 30
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-hailvilla18.html
Latest Review: "Loving Marie" by Dawn Reno Langley

Review by hailvilla18 -- The Stealer of Memories

Post by hailvilla18 »

[Following is a volunteer review of "The Stealer of Memories" by Mois Benarroch.]
Book Cover
2 out of 4 stars
Share This Review

The Stealer of Memories by Memoir Bennaroch is a novel written in a first person point of view. A narrator is a middle-aged man who is an author by profession.

The story is mainly about the nature of memory. It is divided into five parts. The first part is entitled Autobiography. He recalled the time when he met an accident at the age of eight while riding a bike. He felt confusion whether he is remembering what happened to him, if he is mentally disturbed of his works as an author, or if he has the ability to see memories that happened to other people. The second part is entitled Memories. He reminisced his experiences during his childhood. There were also dream-like scenes making the story bizarre. The third part is written in a first person point of view of Raquel, the narrator’s childhood friend and obsession. The fourth part details the narrator’s growing obsession to Raquel. The last part of the story is a combination of a dialogue and poem which gives the readers a realization of the story’s theme.