Hey everyone

Hello new reader! Say hi to all the other readers here. Please put all "intro" and "hello" threads in this forum. Tell us a little about yourself. What's your favorite book? Posts made in this forum do not increase new members' post counts.

ridiculous I know: do you like to read?

DUH
100%
nope
No votes

Total votes: 7

leslie.aponte
Bookshelf Size: 0

Hey everyone

Post by leslie.aponte »

I registered a couple of days ago and just saw this now. lol. Anywho, I'm a full-time student part-time reader and some-part fun. I'm 18, puertorican, don't ask me where it is just research. I don't know what else to say, that I want to meet people? Sure.
Whatever, see ya!
sleepydumpling

Post by sleepydumpling »

Welcome Leslie!
Have a Hoot: Read a Book! http://www.haveahootreadabook.co.uk

CollegeReader

Post by CollegeReader »

welcome to the forums ... just for kicks, where are you from?
"Books can be dangerous. The best ones should be labeled 'This could change your life'" ~ Helen Exley

"Fiction reveals truths that reality obscures"
awelker

Post by awelker »

Welcome! I thought the poll was cute! Like you I am a full time college student and part time reader. Lately I haven't had the time to read which makes me sad. :(
"'Tis better to have loved and lost, Than never to have loved at all." - Alfred Lord Tennyson, In Memoriam:27

http://www.shelfari.com/awelker
knightss

Post by knightss »

mmm same here.. i actually threw all my school work aside and read Breakfast of Champions again.. i just need some reading for pure enjoyment. It helped me relax and get my mind off these impending midterms lol.
"Words can be like x-rays, if you use them properly - they'll go through anything. You read and you're pierced." - Huxely
awelker

Post by awelker »

my midterms were last week. i don't know how i did yet. i will find out this week. :shock: im a little nervous.